Image Alt

2021 Screenplay Competition

Congratulations to our 2021 Mystic Film Festival Screenplay Competition Finalists!

The top five winners of the Screenplay Competition will be announced during our Awards Ceremony at Mystic Luxury Cinemas Sunday, October 24, 2021 at 7 pm.

The grand prize winner of the competition will win a table read in early 2022, a 12-month ISAConnect membership, and a one-hour consultation with literary agent, Charlie Northcote. The four runners-up will receive a 6-month ISAConnect membership and a 30-minute consultation with literary agent, Charlie Northcote.

Into the Mystic, written by Julie Fergus and Samara Kanegis

Flying Bird’s Diary, written by Melissa Tantaguidgeon

Treasured, written by Bryce Breen

A Native Land, written by Caitlin McCarthy

The Road to Ithika, written by Jeff Kimball

The Dark Days of Cassidy Krystian, written by Emily Troedson

The Great Perhaps, written by Christine Vartoughian

She Don’t Fade, written by Peter Easton Johns

A Kinder Sea, written by Addie Johnson Talbott, Alessandra Mesa, and Daniel Tablet

Excellent Fancy, written by Julie Sharbutt

Thank you to our sponsors and partners. We appreciate your support of the Mystic Film Festival!